OUR SISTER COMPANIES
Offering integrated advice across all areas of financial, tax and estate planning to ensure that a holistic, joined up approach is taken when guiding our clients.
Cheltenham Wills & Probate Services Offering professional, cost effective advice in all areas of estate planning, including wills, powers of attorney, and probate.

www.cheltenhamwills.co.uk
Cheltenham Mortgage Advice Cheltenham Mortgage Advisers Ltd can help you find the right mortgage to suit your situation.

www.cheltenhammortgageadvice.co.uk
 

Testimonials

We’re really proud of the wonderful feedback we receive from our clients.

“I have been a client since 2009 and received excellent advice on investment and pension planning as well as Will writing and Power of Attorney. Initially with Christian and now with Andy.”

J Cooper – August 2021

“Have been amazed by how well my investments have done in this challenging year. Have been with the firm for several years and would wholeheartedly recommend them. My adviser Ben Burgess is friendly, knowledgeable and gives good, clear, down-to-earth advice. Thank you so much.”

J Matthews – March 2021

“Ben Burgess took time to review our financial situation and to come back with clear recommendations. He listened carefully to our questions and helped us implement a new approach. We are glad of his support, and that of Cheltenham Independent Financial Advisers.”

Oliver G – February 2021

“I’ve been with Cheltenham IFA 9+years. All staff have been helpful and knowledgeable whenever I contact. Yearly reviews with Tara have resulted in a healthy pension. Would highly recommend.”

J Kassam – February 2021

“Very happy with the results of my investments which have been handled well during this very uncertain time. Ben Burgess is extremely helpful and keeps me well informed of any potential changes. Cannot thank him enough for all his assistance with my investments.”

V Stanley – February 2021

“Cheltenham IFA have looked after my pension for almost 10 years, and I have always found them to be completely professional. They regularly contact you, there’s never any pressure and everything is made clear and straightforward. A really reliable local company, can thoroughly recommend.”

N Metcalfe – January 2021

“I have been with Cheltenham IFA Ltd for 12 months, and in that time my adviser Ben Burgess has been professional and supportive during a difficult 12 months. To say I am happy with how my money has been invested is an understatement. Long may it continue. Thank you Ben.”

K Burbridge – January 2021

“Tara Wood has been our Advisor since day 1. Always professional and always able to answer all our questions. Would we recommend Cheltenham IFA you bet we would. 100% reliable. Money safe and sound. Made my pension worthwhile. Great firm.”

G Lay – January 2021

“I thoroughly recommend Cheltenham IFA Ltd. Ben Burgess has been our financial adviser for several years and during that time his advice and contact with us has been first class. Annual reviews have been clear, fully explained and unhurried. Portfolio growth has been consistent and dependable. He has taken the time to get to know us and understand our requirements. First Class Service.”

S Roberts – January 2021

“We would thoroughly recommend Cheltenham IFA. We have always had excellent advice and as such our finances have performed exceptionally well. Our adviser Tara Wood has always kept us fully informed and has been a pleasure to deal with.”

D Jones – January 2021

“I have been a client of Cheltenham IFA Ltd for several years. I have an excellent relationship with my adviser and have always been given clear information and guidance when requested. I am happy with my investments which have continued to grow throughout difficult times.”

E Evers – January 2021

“Pension has been managed by Cheltenham IFA for 5 years. I’ve always found them communicative, professional and well-informed. Nice smooth year-on-year growth on my funds, regular contact to discuss performance and any recommended changes. What else can you ask for? Would highly recommend.”

M Pullan – January 2021

“I feel very well supported by my financial advisor and feel confident that my interests are being well served.”

M Ralph – January 2021

“An outstanding Independent Financial Advisory Company, comprising of the highest calibre of friendly professionals, able to cater for all personal, financial scenarios. My wife and myself, first sought advice with CIFA Ltd, for Investment and Pension matters in 2013, and this has continued for the past seven years. Our IFA, Tara Wood, has shown such a high level of friendly professionalism, not encountered by myself with previous IFA’s, coupled with great empathy for certain situations which have arisen. Her advice has always been flawlessly reliable, and, therefore, we would not hesitate to discuss any arising financial situation, no matter how difficult, with her! So different from previous IFA’s which we have encountered! This is particularly true with regard to my wife discussing financial matters with Tara, who explains her reasoning in laymens ‘easy to understand’ terminology. Indeed, we have recommended female friends to Tara for this very reason. So impressed were we with Tara’s financial advice, that we, on her recommendation, sought to amend our ‘Will’, with CIFA Ltd. This was excellently facilitated, again, in a highly professional, friendly and empathetic manner by Andrew Mansion, who left ‘no stone unturned’ in the process. I would also like to mention the Administrative Department, under the guidance and management of Dawn Peacock, for its ultra-efficient and friendly professionalism exhibited during our dealings with CIFA Ltd. A truly fantastic IFA outfit who, in addition to all the positives given, facilitate ‘fast response’ times, high quality, and offer excellent ‘value for money’. We look forward to remaining with them, regarding our financial matters, for many years to come. Both my wife and myself, cannot recommend CIFA Ltd enough!”

R Johnson – January 2021

“Despite an unprecedented set of circumstances with the pandemic, CIFA saw the situation out in a positive and reassured manner, resulting in a positive return on my investment.”

N Wilkie – January 2021

“First class.”

D Owen – January 2021